A new Key Largo Sunset Rotary board and a new president were installed during a June 28 ceremony inside Jimmy Johnson’s Big Chill. In attendance were Rotary District 6990 Governor Joe Schumacker and Governor-Elect Michael Kesti. Rotary District 6990 encompasses clubs from southeast Florida, the Florida Keys and Grand Bahama Island. Schumacher installed two new members in Maryanne Warren and Tom Morrison, board members and the club’s second president, Jim McCarthy. The board is composed of Lisa Feliciano, past president; Dennis Caltagirone, president-elect; Nicole Blanche, secretary (not pictured); Sandi Haab, treasurer; James Jeske; John Ribble; Scott Ward (not pictured) and Jim Hiatt (not pictured). Barbara Cimmarusti was named Rotarian of the Year, while Monroe County Sheriff’s Sgt. James Hager was named Police Officer of the Year. Eleven members received their Paul Harris awards. The club meets every first and third Monday at 6 p.m. at Denny’s Lounge in Key Largo. Those interested in joining can call John Ribble, membership chair, at 305-783-8002, or McCarthy at 305-850-8034. CONTRIBUTED

If you would like to have the Weekly delivered to your mailbox or inbox along with our daily news blast, please subscribe here.